HomeOur ServicesAbout usOur MinistriesYouth Page

THEME:  Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.      2 Timothy 2:15 KJV

MISSION STATEMENT:  The Sunday School Department is working together in harmony, peace, love and unity towards the teaching of the “WORD” for expansions in Christian growth.  We prayerfully strive to reach and win the lost, teach and discipline them through the word of God, for the glory of God.  We strive to make a difference in our community, city, state, country, and the world.

VISION:  To continue to seek God’s power through prayer in order to draw people to God through Christ.  To gain more teachers who are willing to study the “Word” and willing to teach the Gospel as we all continue to grow spiritually.  As the Gospel is being taught more lost souls will be saved and more teachers produced and in the process “The Great Commission’ (Matthew 28: 19-20) will be fulfilled.
GOAL:  “Christian Discipleship” that will enable one to be able to witness his/her personal faith and beliefs in the home, community, Church and wherever they may travel.

GOAL ACHIEVEMENT PATH:  Remain faithful in studying God’s Word (2 Timothy 2:15).  Being examples to others by being  Followers of Christ and living by the church covenant.

OTHER ACTIVITIES:  The department takes the lead in sponsoring Vacation Bible School (VBS), the Easter and Christmas Programs. 

               SUNDAY SCHOOL STAFF:

Deacon: Deacon Dale Grayson
:  Minister Marty Rivera,
Assistant Superintendent
:  Sister Teresa West
Secretary:  Lisa Robinson,
Treasurer: Deaconess Juanita Hopper,
Assistant Treasurer
:  Elizabeth Bouldin,
Youth Superintendent: Aisha Robinson,
Youth Treasurer:  Courtney Robinson
Youth Assistant Superintendent
Youth Secretary:  Sister Aisha Gallion 


Adult Class:  Deacon Rufus Watts, Deacon Dale Grayson,
High school:
  Sister Lisa Robinson, Sister Miyosha Gallion, Deaconess Marian Grayson
Middle School:  Sister Shirley Gladden, Deaconess Juanita Hopper, Sister Teresa West
Upper Elementary:  Sister Elizabeth Bouldin, Sister Keeva Daniels, Sister Keisha Hooks
Primary – Kindergarten:  Deaconess Mattie Nelson, Deaconess Betty Wright, Sister Latoisha Green